Anthrax – State Of Euphoria

Anthrax - State Of Euphoria

Anthrax - State Of Euphoria

I’m not going to pretend I was around at this time, but I honestly think that the 1988 release State Of Euphoria is the one of the best albums that the Belladonna era Anthrax released. Just behind Among The Living and Persistence of Time, now most people would probably disagree but I don’t think theres a bad track on Euphoria.(apart from the kinda pointless 13, but its not even a minute long)

Opener Be All, End All, is probably one of my favourite Anthrax songs, it has thrashy elements plus a great chorus.

Then we take Antisocial, originally a French punk song… Anthrax took the music and wrote English lyrics and the song just… works, if you know what I mean.

The album closer Finale, is also a beast of a song, just listen to the riff.

Altogether, i would give the album 8/10, It’s definitely one of their best.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment