Papa Roach Urges Fans Not To Buy Their Greatest Hits CD

As Papa Roach prepare to release their new live/studio album Time For Annihilation on Seven Eleven records, the bands previous label, Interscope/Geffen, are set to release a greatest hits package for the band.

According to a blog on the bands site, this was against their wishes and just a way for their previous lable to cash in on their name.

“Since our fans have always stood behind us, we want to let you in on a little behind the scenes bullshit going on with our ex record label.  As Papa Roach gets ready to release our new CD, TIME FOR ANNIHILATION on August 31st on our new label, Eleven Seven Music, our old record label Interscope / Geffen has decided to put out a “Best Of Papa Roach” without our consent and against our wishes.”

The band are urging their fans not to buy this Greatest Hits CD and buy  Time For Annihilation instead, and support the band.

“To that we say FUCK THEM, DO NOT BUY IT!  Do not support those greedy fucks and their desperate attempt to try and cash in on Papa Roach’s music after we have left the label.  Over the years we made them tons of money, gave them hit songs on every record, and put up with all the bullshit broken promises that they have fed us time and time again . It is unethical and disrespectful of them to do such a thing, especially knowing that we will be on the road to support the official new Papa Roach release “Time For Annihilation”.”

I’m a strong believer in supporting the artist, so I won’t be purchasing the greatest hits CD as the band obviously don’t want their fans to buy it, I will buy Time For Annihilation instead. I do however think the band are overlooking the fact that they will still get royalties from the greatest hits album, but I fully understand their frustration at the label for doing it without their input and consent.

The Gaslight Anthem Announce UK Tour

The Gaslight Anthem will be returning to the UK in October and November for another tour.

21 London, Hammersmith Apollo
22 Southampton, Guildhall
23 Bristol, Academy
24 Wolverhampton, Civic Hall

16 Nottingham, Rock City
17 Leeds, Academy
18 Newcastle, Academy
19 Edinburgh, Picture House
20 Manchester, Apollo

Disturbed Asylum Artwork

Disturbed have revealed the artwork to their new album Asylum.


The album will be released on the 31st August 2010.

New Murderdolls Album Cover

Women And Children Last

Women And Children Last will be released on the 31st of August 2010.

Eminem – Recovery Review


Eminem is back with Recovery, the follow-up to 2008’s Relapse.

Continue reading

Ozzy Osbourne – Scream Review


The prince of darkness returns with his tenth studio album, Scream.

Continue reading

Airbourne Announce UK And Irish Dates

Australian rockers Airbourne have announced another tour for the end of the year:

02 London, Brixton Academy
03 Prestatyn, hard Rock Hell
04 Glasgow, Barrowlands
05 Belfast, Ulster Hall
07 Dublin, Olympia
09 Manchester, Academy
10 Birmingham, Academy

I recommend you check these guys out, their shows at the start of the year were fantastic!

The Gaslight Anthem – American Slang Review

American Slang

When your last album gained as much praise as The Gaslight Anthem’s The ’59 Sound did, recording a follow-up is going to be difficult.

Continue reading

Murderdolls New Album Tracklisting

Murderdolls have revealed the tracklisting for Women And Children last Through their Facebook page.

1. The World According To Revenge
2. Chapel Of Blood
3. Bored ‘Til Death
4. Drug Me To Hell
5. Nowhere
6. Summertime Suicide
7. Death Valley Superstars
8. My Dark Place Alone
9. Blood Stained Valentine
10. Pieces Of You
11. Homicide Drive
12. Nothing’s Gonna Be All Right
13. Rock ‘n’ Roll Is All I Got
14. Hello, Goodbye, Die

AILD – Parallels Video

Check out the review for The Powerless Rise.