Slipknot Announce New Bass Player

For their upcoming shows in 2011, Slipknot has asked Donnie Steele to fill in for Paul Gray on bass. Donnie, as some may recall, was the original guitar player in Slipknot and had actually reconnected with Paul in recent years. Said the band on their decision, “Donnie was in the band at the very beginning, and rather than get an outsider, we thought it would be a fitting tribute to Paul to play with someone from within the family. Donnie was great friends with Paul and we can’t think of a better way to celebrate his memory than with someone who was there with us at the very beginning. The eight of us are looking forward to being onstage again and honoring Paul’s legacy with our families in Europe and Brazil this summer.”

I think this is a very fitting tribute to Paul from the rest of the band. RIP Paul Gray.

TRC Announce New Album Title And Free Song

TRC have announced that their new album will be called Bright Lights, It will be available summer 2011.

Their new single, H.A.T.E.R.S. will be released for free downlaod on the 1st of April!

The Defiled Announce UK Headline Tour

Hot on the heels of their fantastic debut album and support slot on the Murderdolls UK tour, The Defiled have announced a tour across the UK for this May!

Sun 01 LEEDS Cockpit
Mon 02 NEWCASTLE Trillions
Tue 03 GLASGOW Ivory Blacks
Wed 04 SHEFFIELD Corporation
Thu 05 WOLVES Slade Rooms
Fri 06 MILTON KEYNES Craufurd Arms
Sat 07 SWANSEA Sin City
Sun 08 BRISTOL The Croft
Tue 10 NORWICH Arts Centre
Wed 11 LONDON Barfly
Thu 12 SOUTHAMPTON Talking Heads
Fri 13 GUILDFORD The Boileroom

Support comes from Romeo Must Die.

Slam Dunk Scotland Announced

Fancy seeing some of the bands playing Slam Dunk festival this year but can’t make it down to England? Fear not, as Slam Dunk Scotland has been announced!

Catch Less Than Jake, Anti-Flag, Goldfinger and Set Your Goals on the 27th of May at the ABC in Glasgow. Tickets are onsale now.

Aiden Release Album Teaser

Disguises will be released next month. I for one cannot wait!

Alkaline Trio to Re-Record Fan Favourite Tracks.

Alkaline Trio are set to return to the studio to re-record some of their greatest tracks:

In celebration of their 15th year as a band, high energy melodic cult rockers Alkaline Trio have announced they will enter the studio in late February to re-imagine and record a collection of songs from their celebrated catalog for a new album to be released this summer on Epitaph/Heart & Skull.

The threesome will be stripping down fan favorites from their coveted seven studio albums, which include Goddamnit, Maybe I’ll Catch Fire, From Here to Infirmary, Good Mourning, Crimson, Agony & Irony and This Addiction, and re-recording the songs under new visions with the accompaniment of a variety of instruments at Hurley Studios in Costa Mesa, California.  Additionally, the band will tantalize fans with new tracks as well, making this a must have for both old and new fans alike.

Known for well-crafted hook filled songwriting and poetic tongue-in-cheek lyrics, Alkaline Trio have amassed a diehard cult following around the globe in the last 15 years.  Comprised of guitarist/vocalist Matt Skiba, bassist/vocalist Dan Andriano and drummer Derek Grant, the group has composed some of punk rock’s most memorable songs with hits like “Nose Over Tail” from their 1998 debut Goddamnit, “Radio” from 2000’s Maybe I’ll Catch Fire, “Private Eye” from 2001’s From here to Infirmary, “We’ve Had Enough” from 2003’s Good Mourning, “Time to Waste” from 2005’s Crimson, “Calling All Skeletons” from 2008’s Agony & Irony and the title track from 2010’s This Addiction among others.  With so many classic tracks to choose from, anticipation for this release amongst the band’s fans is sure to be huge!

As a huge Alkaline Trio fan, this excited me very much, interested to hear how they change the tracks, hopefully another UK tour will follow.

Download Announce More Bands

Download festival have announced two more bands, Linkin Park will headline the festival along with System Of A Down and one other band yet to be announced.

Rob Zombie also joins the festival bill.

DevilDriver Beast Album Cover

DevilDriver have revealed the cover for thier upcoming album, Beast.


Black Spiders Announce Tour

One of the best live bands in the country, Black Spiders, have announced a UK tour in support of their new album, Sons Of The North:

Mon. 21: Bristol Croft
Tue. 22: Nottingham Rock City
Wed. 23: London Relentless Garage
Thu. 24: Southampton Talking Heads
Fri. 25: Aldershot West End Centre
Sat. 26: Sheffield Academy
Mon. 28: Manchester Roadhouse

Tue. 1: Leicester Lock 41
Wed. 2: Glasgow Cathouse
Thu. 3: York Fibbers
Fri. 4: Wrexham Central Station
Sat. 5: Hull Lamp

Support will come from Viking Skull and Turbowolf.

Children Of Bodom Tracklisting And Album Cover Revealed

Children Of Bodom have released the album art and tracklisting for their new album, Relentless Reckless Forever.

01. Not My Funeral
02. Shovel Knockout
03. Roundtrip to Hell and Back
04. Pussyfoot Miss Suicide
05. Relentless Reckless Forever
06. Ugly
07. Cry of the Nihilist
08. Was It Worth It?
09. Northpole Throwdown
10. Party All the Time (Eddie Murphy Cover)

Relentless Reckless Forever