Disturbed – Asylum Review


I’ve taken my time with this review, because I really couldn’t find the right words to describe this album…

Continue reading

Taste Of Chaos 2010 Details

The details for this years Rockstar Tase Of Chaos tour have been revealed.

The tour will be headlined by Disturbed, supported by Papa Roach, Buckcherry and Halestorm.

The dates are:

07 – Birmingham NIA
08 – London Wembley Arena
09 – Plymouth Pavillion
11 – Glasgow SECC
12 – Manchester Central
13 – Nottingham Arena

Free Disturbed Track

Disturbed are giving away the title track from their new album Asylum, away for free!

Just click here and sign up to their mailing list!

Disturbed Asylum Tracklisting Revealed

The tracklisting from the US metal titans Disturbed’s new album, Asylum, has been released:

1) Remnants
2) Asylum
3) The Infection
4) Warrior
5) Another Way To Die
6) Never Again
7) The Animal
8) Crucified
9) Serpentine
10) My Child
11) Sacrifice
12) Innocence

The album will be released with an hour long documentary chronicling the ten year history of the band.

Disturbed Asylum Artwork

Disturbed have revealed the artwork to their new album Asylum.


The album will be released on the 31st August 2010.

Disturbed – Another Way To Die Lyric Video

Another Way To Die, taken from the album Asylum, is out now on the US iTunes store and comes out 16th June worldwide.

Mike Portnoy To Tour With A7x

Mike Portnoy is to play drums with Avenged Sevenfold for the rest of 2010.

A statement from Portnoy read:

“After having had such an amazing experience recording my drum tracks for the new Avenged Sevenfold album, we all knew it would be awesome if I’d be able to do some touring with the band after its release…
I am happy to say that the timing worked out perfectly that my touring cycle with Dream Theater (and Transatlantic) was coming to an end just as A7X’s was scheduled begin! (well, perfect for everyone except my poor family!) : )
Although I wish I could stay on board with A7X in a more permanent capacity, the reality is that I am committed to Dream Theater as my main priority (that is my baby after all!), and I will need to resume work with DT to start a new album at some point in 2011….
However, I will be able to join my brothers in Avenged Sevenfold for at least the duration of their touring throughout 2010…and hopefully this will give them the time to continue to heal and get comfortable back on the road….
You can look at me like the band’s “rebound drummer” to buy them some time until they are comfortable and ready to make a commitment to somebody new for full-time relationship in their future! In the meantime, I am real excited to hit the road with the boys…to bring my drumming from their new album to life on stage and to honor The Rev with all of their older material….
(Hey, do I get to have a cool, bad-ass stage name now???) : )

C-ya out there”

Zacky Vengeance wrote:

“After being so kind and caring to help us in the studio, the rumors are in fact true and Mike Portnoy will indeed be helping us on the upcoming UPROAR tour later this year. We hope to see you all out on the road. We are very grateful to Mike for dedicating his time and talent to help us get back on the road so we can be where we need to be the most which is with our fans.”

Avenged Sevenfold will be part of the Rockstar Uproar touring festival, featuring:

Disturbed, Avenged Sevenfold, Stone Sour & Halestorm on the main stage and HELLYEAH, Airbourne, Hail The Villain & New Medicine on the Jagermeister sponsored second stage.

New Disturbed Album Info

Disturbed have revealed the title of their forthcoming album:


It will be self produced and the lyrics range from: “Very personal and introspective, to the political and provocative. What would you expect? No songs about puppy dogs or rainbows here.” According to frontman David Draiman.  “We want this record to be a shining example of how the years have made us stronger, we want it to be an album that helps people get through their own trials and tribulations, as always.”