Iron Maiden UK Tour

UK Metal legends, Iron Maiden, have announced a full UK tour for next summer:

20 Glasgow SECC
21 Aberdeen AECC P&J Arena
23 Newcastle Metro Radio Arena
24 Sheffield Motorpoint Arena
27 Nottingham Trent FM Arena
28 Manchester MEN Arena
31 Birmingham NIA

01 Cardiff CIA Arena
03 Belfast Odyssey
05 London O2 Arena

Steve Harris:

“Everything in the Maiden camp has been so full on these last five years or so that we haven’t travelled around the UK to play for our home fans for almost that long.  These fans  supported us by coming to Twickenham Stadium, Reading and Leeds Festivals, Download and more recently Sonisphere so we thought we should get off our backsides and do the travelling this time and get round the country to see them all. We very much look forward to playing all four home countries and a couple of places we haven’t been for a very long time, Aberdeen and Belfast! And playing the O2 gets us as close to the East End of London where Maiden started off than we have been for many a year, probably since the Ruskin Arms! All in all l think this is going to be a very special series of shows and a wonderful way to end this whole world tour.

“We intend to take the full stadium show into the UK arenas and fit everything we possibly can into each venue. The set list will be different to this year’s tour. Of course we will play more songs from the new album and some other recent material, but we intend to include a healthy dose of older fan favourites too for those who haven’t seen us before, plus a spectacular light show and stage set, not forgetting, of  course, …Eddie!”

Iron Maiden Final Frontier Teaser

The video will be released on July 13th on the official Iron Maiden website.

Iron Maiden Countdown!

There has been a countdown on the Iron Maiden website for a while now.

Well, the countdown has expired and a brand new track, called El Dorado, began playing on BBC Radio!

Also the album cover has been revealed:

Final Frontier

And here’s the tracklisting:

1. Satellite 15…..The Final Frontier (8:40)
2. El Dorado (6:49)
3. Mother Of Mercy (5:20)
4. Coming Home (5:52)
5. The Alchemist (4:29)
6. Isle Of Avalon (9:06)
7. Starblind (7:48)
8. The Talisman (9:03)
9. The Man Who Would Be King (8:28)
10. When The Wild Wind Blows (10:59)

Final Frontier will be released on the 16th of August!

Steve Harris on their upcoming US tour:

“We’re hugely excited about this tour. I think the fans will really like the brand new stage production and lights and we will also be debuting one of the new album tracks , El Dorado. Our Texan fans will be the very first people anywhere to hear it live, so it will be interesting to see their reaction and how it goes down with the crowd on the night! Eddie has changed a bit for this tour but is possibly the most outrageous one to date… I can’t say too much about him as don’t want to spoil the surprise but I guarantee he will scare the hell out of you!”

Bruce Dickinson on the studio the album was recorded in:

“The studio had the same vibe and it was EXACTLY as it had been in 1983, NOTHING had changed! Even down to the broken shutter in the corner…same carpet….everything… It was really quite spooky. But we felt very relaxed in such a familiar and well-trodden environment and I think this shows in the playing and the atmosphere of the album”

Iron Maiden Album Title Revealed

The new Iron Maiden album is to be called The Final Frontier and it is set to be released late this summer.

The band will also be on tour in the states and Canada with support from Dream Theater.

The only thing I don’t like about this is the album name… Final… Let’s hope not.